top of page
NR 2020 WEB-2.jpg
Logo NR blanc fond noir.jpg

Thrash Death - Paris


Steeve "Zuul" Petit - Vocals 
Alain Clement - Guitars 
Geoffroy Lebon - Guitars
David Barbosa- Bass
Joel Barbosa - Drums


Mighty Music




  • Facebook
  • YouTube
  • Instagram


No Return is a French Melodic Death-Thrash metal band formed in 1989.

The band recorded its first album “Psychological Torment” (1990) in Germany with Coroner’s drummer and Marky Marquis as Art Director, then produced the second album  “Contamination Rises” (1992) at  Morrisound's Studios in Tampa, Florida with the help of Scott Burns.

Ever since, the band has kept on sharing its passion for metal music, performing alongside other bands such as Arch Enemy, Samael, Napalm Death, Sepultura, Coroner, Motorhead and many others, all while regularly releasing new albums. 

In March 2015, they released worldwide (with the Danish label Mighty Music / Target) “Fearless Walk To Rise” produced by Jacob Hansen (Volbeat, Aborted, Pretty Maids .....).
Several tours followed this release including a French tour that was closed with a performance on the Mainstage of the Hellfest Open Air.
Two other European tours also followed, called Thrash Mercenaries Tour  part I & II, the first one with Dew Scented and Angelus Apatrida in October 2015,  the second one with Onslaught and Mors Principium Est in September 2016. 


In November 2017, No Return went back to Jacob Hansen’s (Denmark) to record the next album untitled 
"The Curse Within' ". A 10 dates French tour took place with Angelus Apatrida, then an European tour with Cannibal Corpse in February 2018. 

The year 2020 is Steeve "Zuul" Petit's return (Self Mutilation, Machinery) on vocals, the end of 2020 is also the time to the band to release their first live album ever "LIVE XXX" which recaps their long career.


2021, No Return is currently working their twelfth studio album for September 2022 release, with a  first single  scheduled for Spring 2022.


Live XXX.jpg
The Curse Within.jpg
Fearless Walk To Rise.jpg
Inner Madness.jpg
Manipulated Mind.jpg
No Return.jpg
Self Mutilation.jpg
Red Embers.jpg
Seasons of Soul.jpg
Contamination Rises.jpg
Psychological Torment.jpg


No Return 2020.jpg
No Return 2020.jpg



bottom of page